top of page

Old Paintings I still enjoy.

Hi!

Coming at you with another new blog post! It has been a while since my last blog. Sometimes, when you get discouraged you just got to try again, with a smile :D

Anyway...

Today I have two interesting paintings I like to share with you. These paintings are some of my favorites right now because they have some kind of history - how they were made. So, I enjoy looking at them and at the same time I can look at them and recall how fun It was to paint them. And they are actually still hanging on my wall. Enjoy and please feel free to send me a email with questions and comments.

The first painting is actually the newest. It was very easy to make and I liked the outcome - simple. It´s an abstract painting that is painted with only 5 different colors. Black as the background color. then I painted with a regular kitchen sponge, the white clouds. Then when It dried, I took some masking tape and made some stripes. As you can see I used dark blue, light blue, and bronze for the stripes and I again used a sponge. I like the contrast in the background and also the two different shades of blue. I think the colors go well together, creating some kind of 3D - effect. If I wanted to change something, I would probably connect the white clouds in order to bring everything more together and also I would put an object on one side like for example a shooting star or a flower.

The second painting was painted on an Easter course. It was a one day course with lot of drawing, planing and looking at photos to get inspiration. By the way I must give my mom the credit for some of the inspiration. And in the end of the day everyone would end up with a painting. It was a memorable processes painting with other people and I got to reflect on one of the biggest Feasts.

The painting represent the crucified Jesus, with blue/purple eye closed. The white 'cloud' that is coming out of Jesus' mouth is a symbol of him breathed his last. As you can see on the picture, Jesus' chin is extended and it kind of looks like water is poured down from his chin, it also looks like a veil, actually it should symbolize The Veil of Veronica. The reason the painting is yellow is that Jesus is the light of the world and to mention my own interpretation/explanation/opinion Easter is also a time of rejoice, gratitude, grace and most importantly love. I think this is often forgotten.

This painting is just my own reflection of Easter.


bottom of page